Meet Crady

0

Name: Crady 

Birthday (age): February 8, 1983 (34 years old)

Spouse: Brad, married 10 years

Hometown: Memphis, TN (I’m a native!)

How Long in Memphis: 21 years before my parents moved away, then I’ve been back for almost a year and a half.

What brought you to the city: Originally, I was born here. But I moved back when my husband got a job in the ER at LeBonheur. 

Other places lived: Oxford, MS; San Antonio, TX; Little Rock, AR

How many kids: 3 — Cooper, age 7, is in first grade at The Shrine School, Semmes, age 4, is in JK at Grace Saint Lukes, Katherine Cobb (yes, double name), age 1, is in PDO at Buntyn.

Pets: Leffe, ten-year-old golden retriever and Scout and Atticus, one-year-old outside cats

Background: I have a BA inEnglish Literature with a minor in biology from the University of Mississippi (Hotty Toddy). I taught high school English and coached girl’s soccer for four years in San Antonio, TX while my husband was in medical school. I had planned on continuing teaching while my husband was in residency and fellowship, but our first child was born with special needs and needed a lot of care in his first few years of life. When my husband finished fellowship in Pediatric Emergency Medicine, I was so lucky that he found a job in Memphis so I could move back home!

Community Involvement: I am a member of the Junior League of Memphis and love volunteering through them. I attend Calvary Episcopal Church downtown and am a member of the Daughters of the American Revolution. 

Super-Hero mom strength: Being a special needs mom AND a typical mom at the same time

Time of day: Begrudging early bird (my kids are always up by 7)

You can find me snacking on: my kids’ leftovers

Passions/Hobbies: traveling, reading, book clubs, beer tasting, local food

Likes: I love Southern clothes: bonnets, monograms, smocking, Jon Jons, bubbles, etc.

Dislikes: Tomatoes, people that park in handicap spots when they aren’t handicap, and kids’ TV shows.

 

SaveSave